





DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL MEDICINE FATHER MULLER MEDICAL COLLEGE, MANGALURU

On the occasion of Silver Jubilee Celebration of the MBBS Course

You are cordially invited to the Inauguration Ceremony of

ARGENTUM - 2024

Date : 7th January, 2024 at 10.15 a.m. Venue : Decennial Memorial Hall, FMMC

Chief Guest

Dr K Sundara Bhat

Former Professor and HOD, Department of Medicine, FMMC

Guest of Honour

Prof. Dr Mohammad Ismail H

Chairman, Kanachur Health Sciences Advisory Council, KIMS, Mangaluru

President

Rev. Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho

Director, FMCI

Rev. Fr Ajith B. Menezes

Administrator, FMMC

Rev. Fr Nelson Dheeraj Pais

Assistant Administrator, FMMCH

Dr Roshan M

Organising Chairman

Rev. Fr George Jeevan Sequeira

Assistant Administrator, FMMCH

Dr. Antony Sylvan Dsouza

Dean, FMMC

Dr Jeffrey Lewis

Organising Secretary

Faculty and Post graduates, Department of General Medicine

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

- Prayer
- Welcome Address
- Lighting the Lamp and Inauguration
- Felicitation to Dr Roshan M
- · Address by Dr Roshan M
- · Address by Chief Guest
- · Address by Guest of Honour
- Presidential Address
- Vote of Thanks
- Institutional Anthem







DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL MEDICINE FATHER MULLER MEDICAL COLLEGE MANGALURU

On the Occasion of Silver Jubilee Celebration of the M.B.B.S. Course

Presents

ARGENTUM - 2024

THEME: 'PRACTICE CHANGING UPDATES AND RECENT ADVANCES IN CLINICAL MEDICINE'

Date: 6th and 7th January, 2024 Time: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Venue: Decennial Memorial Hall, FMMC



Patrons

- Rev. Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, Director, FMCI
- Rev. Fr Ajith B Menezes, Administrator, FMMC
- Dr Antony Sylvan D'Souza, Dean, FMMC
- Rev. Fr George Jeevan Sequeira, Administrator, FMMCH
- Rev. Fr Nelson Dheeraj Pais, Asst. Administrator, FMMCH
- Dr Uday Kumar K, Medical Superintendent, FMMCH
- Dr Ramesh Bhat M, Vice Dean, FMMC

Greetings from the Department of Medicine, Father Muller Medical College

Internal Medicine is an ever evolving field, with changes in practice occurring at a rapid pace. In a time and age where information is readily available over the internet, it is of paramount importance that we, as physicians, stay updated with recent advances and guidelines. This ensures a high quality of patient care and better outcomes.

Father Muller Medical College proudly celebrates 25 years since commencement of the MBBS course, and in commemoration of this, 2023-24 has been declared the Silver Jubilee year of the MBBS course. In commemoration of this, the Department of Medicine, Father Muller Medical College is organising a two-day South zone conference, "ARGENTUM - 2024", on Practice Changing Updates and Recent Advances in Clinical Medicine, on the 6th and 7th of January, 2024, at the Decennial Memorial Hall, Father Muller Medical College. We are privileged to have eminent physicians and specialists from in and around Karnataka on the panel of speakers. These speakers include alumni of Father Muller Medical College, who are experts in their respective fields and are proud to set foot in their alma mater once more, to guide the future physicians in their pursuit of excellence. Included in the conference is an exciting quiz for postgraduates, podium/E-poster presentations, a session on the interpretation of ECGs, and multiple clinical sessions to enable our postgraduates to gain confidence in the art of clinical diagnosis.

Register early to take advantage of this knowledge packed conference.

Yours sincerely Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Dr Roshan M **Dr Jeffrey Lewis** Dr Venkatesha B M Dr Archana Bhat **Organising Chairman Organising Secretary** Convener Treasurer **Scientific Committee** Inauguration/ Invitation/ Dr R Arunachalam **Brochure Committee: Felicitation Committee: Dr Smitha Bhat** Dr Akshatha Rao Aroor **Dr Sowmya Mathew** Dr Prasanth Y M Dr Srilakshmi M Prabhu Dr Swapna P K **Dr Veena Jasmine Pinto** Dr Bernadette M R Pais **Logistics Committee:** Registration/ Food/ Dr Anoop Joseph **Certificate Committee: Refreshment Committee:** Dr Tushar Gopalakrishna Dr Debora Sona D'Silva Dr Spoorthi Ashok Pai Dr Sakinya Hegde Dr Shruthi Ashok Pai Dr Shivaraj Hadimani **Dr Renier Borges** Dr Jeena John Dr Varsha Prabhu K Dr Harshitha Clinical Co-ordination Committee: Quiz Committee: **Campaign Committee:** Dr Ganesh Nayak S Dr Hemanth Kumar **Dr Donnie Aloysius** Dr Akshay Louis Dias Dr Meghana Sreenivas Dr Akshay K

DAY 1 6th January, 2024

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

Time	Session	Speakers	Chairpersons/ Moderators
8:00-8:30 am	Registration		
8:30-11:30 am	Podium and E-poster presentations		
11:30-11:45 am	Tea break		
11:45-12:45 pm	Basics of ECG and an approach to bradyarrhythmias	Dr Maneesh Rai	Dr Devdas Rai B Dr Jostol Pinto
12:45-1:30 pm	Lunch break		
1:30-2:30 pm	CVS case discussion		Dr E V Suranjan Maben Dr Basavaraj Utagi
2:30-3:00 pm	RS case discussion		Dr C Ramachandra Bhat Dr Giridhar B Hosmane
3:00-3:15 pm	Tea break		
3:15-4:15 pm	CNS case discussion		Dr Archith Boloor Dr Salma Suhana
4:15-4:45 pm	GI case discussion		Dr Raviraj V Acharya Dr Shiran Shetty
4:45-5:00 pm	High Tea		

DAY 2 7th January, 2024

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

Time	Session	Speaker	Chairpersons/ Moderators
8:00-8:45 am	Registration and breakfast		
8:45-9:30 am	Monoclonals in Neurology: Smoke or Substance?	DrVimala Christina Colaco K	Dr Satish B Rao Dr Rakshith C Kedambadi
9:30-10:15 am	Unlocking new horizons: Recent advances in Therapeutic Endoscopic Ultrasound.	Dr Jaseem Ansari	Dr Sudhindra Rao M Dr Anurag Shetty
10:15-11:15am	Inaugural Ceremony		
11:15 ⁻ 11:30am	Tea break		
11:30-12:15 pm	What's new in Diabetic kidney disease: Moving beyond ACEi and ARBs.	Dr Gautam Rajan	Dr Prashanth Kumar K Dr Anitha
			Sequeira
12:15-1:00 pm	HLH in Dengue fever: When all Hell breaks loose!	Dr Chakrapani M	Dr Mukhtar Ahmed Bendigeri Dr Prashantha B
1:00-2:00 pm	Lunch		
2:00-2:45 pm	Taking the stress off steroids	Dr Ganesh H K	Dr B A Shetty Dr Shrinath P Shetty
2:45-3:15 pm	Quiz preliminary round		
3:15-4:30 pm	Quiz		Dr Hemanth Kumar
4:30-5:00 pm	Valedictory/High tea		

Registration Details:

- Registration fee before 31st December, 2023: Rs 1000/-
- Registration fee from 1st January, 2024 onwards/spot registrations: Rs 1,200/-

Contact

- **Dr Veena Jasmine Pinto 9902042928** (Scientific Committee)
- Dr Debora Sona D'Silva 9900376237 (Registration/Certificate Committee)
- **Dr Shruthi Ashok Pai 9886889631** (Registration/Certificate Committee)
- Dr Akshay Louis Dias 8073075018 (Quiz Committee)
- Dr Jeffrey Lewis 9632694935 (Organising Secretary)

E-posters/Papers for podium presentation should be sent to abstractargentum2024@gmail.com after completion of registration, on or before 25th December, 2023
Limited slots available, selection is at the discretion of the Scientific Committee.

Guidelines for submission and presentation of paper/E-poster can be found in the Scientific guidelines category of the website (link provided below).

Quiz for postgraduates in Medicine (Unlimited entries, 2 members per team, six

teams for final round) 1st Prize - ₹ 15,000/-2nd Prize - ₹ 10,000/-3rd Prize - ₹ 7,500/-

KMC credit hours will be awarded.

Spot Registrations & Registrations after 31st December, 2023 will not be eligible for KMC credit hours.

For registration via UPI https://med2024.a1logics.live/index.html